Funding Opportunity for Local Health Department Accreditation

With funding from the CDC’s Office for State, Tribal, Local, & Territorial Support, NACCHO is pleased to announce a funding opportunity for local health departments (LHDs) to engage in accreditation readiness activities. The 2017–2018 Accreditation Support Initiative (ASI) awards are intended to stimulate quality improvement and promote LHD readiness to seek voluntary national accreditation through the Public Health Accreditation Board.

Application requirements and full details about the ASI opportunity are provided in the Request for Proposals (RFP) and the Application Document. Applications, via the online submission form, are due by 5 PM ET on Wednesday, 8/30/17.

NACCHO and CDC will host an optional webconference on Thursday, August 17th from 2:00 – 3:00 pm ET; 1:00-2:00 pm CT/12:00 pm-1:00 pm MT/ 11 am-12:00 pm PT to walk through the RFP and application. You can register here.

As detailed in the RFP, NACCHO strongly encourages applicants to review its standard contract language prior to completing the application. Modifications to the terms will not be made for selected sites. Questions about this opportunity can be directed to asi@naccho.org.  Questions emailed to this address will be responded to promptly.

ASI RFP 2017-2018
ASI Application Document
Standard Contract Language
ASI RFP webconference registration
Online ASI application

By | 2017-08-09T11:12:58+00:00 August 9th, 2017|Categories: Funding Opportunities|