Legendary Nurse Awards2018-11-20T15:52:23+00:00

Legendary Nurse Awards

The Legendary Nurse Awards began in 2015 as a way to honor exemplary nurses across the Legendary State of North Dakota. With over 18,000 nurses statewide, nurses form the backbone of the health care system and are a vital part of many different settings as reflected by each year’s award winners.

2018 Legendary Nurse Award Winners

  • Crystal Nemar, BSN, MSN, Fargo, ND, Leadership Award
  • Mary Jane Olson, RN, MSN, Fargo, ND, Leadership Award
  • Marsha Mitchell, RN, Rolla, ND, Clinical Practice Award
  • Julie Klein, PhD, MSN, BSRN, Bismarck, ND, Faculty Achievement Award
  • Holly Sandhurst, Ed.D., RN, Fargo, ND, Faculty Achievement Award
  • Trisha Jungels, MS, BA, RN, Jamestown, ND, Nurse Executive Award
  • Jo Burdick, MSN, BSN, Fargo, ND, Nurse Executive Award
  • Alena Schweiger, BSN, RN, Bismarck, ND, Rising Star Award
  • Jean Roland, CPHQ, BSRN, Minot, ND, Evidence Based Practice Award
  • Jason Decker, BSN, Fargo, ND, Evidence Based Practice Award
  • Kelly Buettner-Schmidt, PhD, MSN, BSN, Fargo, ND, Research Award
  • Deb Hodous, CHI St. Alexius Health, Devils Lake, ND, Preceptor Award

2017 Legendary Nurse Award Winners

  • Kim Mertz, BNSc, Bismarck, ND, Leadership Award
  • Billie Madler, BSN, MSN, DNP, FAANP, Bismarck, ND, Leadership Award
  • Carla Hansen, MSN, CENP, CCRN, Fargo, ND, Leadership Award
  • Annie Eliason, MSN, RNC-OB, Bismarck, ND, Leadership Award
  • Jenna Herman, DNP, MS, BA-RN, Bismarck, ND, Faculty Achievement Award
  • Deborah Swanson, MSN, BSRN, Grand Forks, ND, Nurse Executive Award
  • Doris Vigen, BSRN, Mayville, ND, Nurse Executive Award
  • Sara Stetz, MSRN, Fargo, ND, Evidence Based Practice Award
  • Megan Carlblom, MS, BSRN, SCRN, Fargo, ND, Evidence Based Practice Award
  • Tara Brandner, DNP, FNP-MS, Ashley, ND, Advocacy Award
  • Christopher Lunde, BSRN, Jamestown, ND, Preceptor Award
  • Tara Wilkens, BSRN, Bismarck, ND, Volunteer Award
  • Senator Tim Mathern, Fargo, ND, Champion for Nursing Award
  • Amanda Remynse, Bismarck, ND, Champion for Nursing Award

2016 Legendary Nurse Award Winners

  • Jamie Hammer, MSN, BSNR: Leadership Award
  • Lois Ustanko, MSN, BSRN: Leadership Award
  • Annie Paulson, MS, BSRN: Faculty Achievement Award
  • Julie Bruhn, MSN, BSRN: Nurse Executive Award
  • Carla Gross, PhD, BSRN: Nurse Executive Award
  • Tamsen Star O’Berry, BSRN: Rising Star Award
  • Lucy Kappel, BSRN: Rising Star Award
  • Danielle Olauson, BSRN: Rising Star Award
  • Joyce Schmaltz, MSN, BSRN: Evidence Based Practice Award
  • Kristin Roers, MN, BSRN: Advocacy Award
  • Leah Beekman, BSRN: Preceptor Award
  • Susan Pederson, MSN, BSRN: Volunteer Award
  • Mary Anne Marsh, PhD, BSRN: Founder Award
  • Kyle Martin, BS: Founder Award
  • Tara Brandner, MSN, BSRN: Research Award
  • Kathy Roth, MSN, BSRN: Research Award

2015 Legendary Nurse Award Winners

  • Constance Kalanek, PhD, RN, FRE: Founder Award
  • Patricia Moulton, PhD: Founder Award
  • Margaret Reed, MBA, MSN, BSN, RN: Founder Award
  • Linda Shanta, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN: Founder Award
  • Evelyn Quigley, MN, BSN, RN: Advocacy Award
  • Cheryl Rising, FNP: Advocacy Award
  • Stacey Hutzenbiler, MSN, RN: Faculty Achievement Award
  • Lonna Milburn, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN: Leadership Award
  • JoAnn Sund, MS, BSN, RN, CENP: Leadership Award
  • D’Aryln Bauer, PhD, MS, BSN, RN: Nurse Executive Award
  • Jan Kamphuis, PhD, MS, BSN, RN: Nurse Executive Award
  • Margaret Reed, MBA, MSN, BSN, RN: Nurse Executive Award
  • Becky Graner, MS, BSN, RN: Volunteer Award
  • Karen Urban Baatz, MS, BSN, RN, CNS: Research Award
  • Karen Robinson, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN: Research Award
  • Stacey Pfenning, DNP, APRN, FNP: Evidence Based Practice Award